Touches of Yellow

The first thing I noticed when I entered were the chairs. They reminded me of the first grade. And then I realized that the afternoon traffic din didn’t follow us into the bistro despite its location. My friend still pointed it out. We had walked on the noise polluted streets, overflowing with cars controlled by impatient civilians. One driver didn’t wait. He snapped at me to move faster while he inched forward with his car.

I snapped at him back.


 

So when I sat down and took in the quiet I decided to explore.

IMG_1962
Taken by me, I love the touches of yellow. A balanced mixture of warm and cool colors.

When I entered the bookstore, I was greeted with a strange sentence, “I think I’ve seen you somewhere.”

I’d certainly never seen him before.

We exchanged information regarding university and courses. He is presently a freelancing graphic designer. I liked what he was wearing. From there the conversation hopped to the types of books and prices. I was so excited to be there because I had heard so much about the place that  I forgot to take a picture of the bookstore…

Anyways my friend and I ordered lunch and then waited for the others. Gossip over wine is healthy sometimes.

IMG_1965
Around 5:30 pm

I’m so glad I went

-M-

Leave a Reply

